## **Internal Scrutiny Committee**

Meeting to be held on 12 July 2019

Electoral Division affected: None

Constitution: Membership; Chair and Deputy Chair; and Terms of Reference of the Internal Scrutiny Committee

(Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Misbah Mahmood, 01772 530818, Legal and Democratic Services misbah.mahmood@lancashire.gov.uk

#### **Executive Summary**

This report sets out the constitution, membership, chair and deputy chair and terms of reference of the Internal Scrutiny Committee for the municipal year 2019/20.

#### Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note:

- The appointment of County Councillors David O'Toole and Matthew Salter as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee for the remainder of the 2019/20 municipal year;
- ii. The new Membership of the Committee following the County Council's Annual Meeting on 23 May 2019; and
- iii. The Terms of Reference of the Committee

## Background

i) Constitution and Membership of the Internal Scrutiny Committee

The Full Council, at its meeting on 23 May 2019, agreed that the Internal Scrutiny Committee shall comprise 12 County Councillors (on the basis of 7 Conservative, 4 Labour and 1 Liberal Democrat).

The membership of the Committee, as confirmed by the Political Group Secretaries is as follows:



County Councillors (12):

C Crompton	E Nash
J Fillis	D O'Toole
P Steen	P Rigby
S Holgate	M Salter
C Towneley	D Whipp
E Lewis	G Wilkins

The Full Council also appointed County Councillors David O'Toole and Matthew Salter as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee for the remainder of the 2019/20 municipal year.

A copy of the Committee's terms of reference is attached at Appendix 'A'.

#### Consultations

N/A

## **Risk Management**

There are no risk management implications arising from this item.

# **Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers**

Paper Date Contact/Directorate/Ext N/A

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A